Our Units

Scouts can engage in the program as a youth member from the age of five until they turn 26. As a developmental program, we break the journey into five age sections. Joey Scouts, Cub Scouts, Scouts, Venturer Scouts and Rover Scouts. We do this because it:

• Helps cater to the changing developmental needs of youth
• Promotes personal progression
• Ensures young people are at the centre
• Builds an engaging program environment

The Bassendean Scout Group, has three Units, Joey Scouts, Cub Scouts, and Scout. You can find out more about each of our Units by clicking on the icon now.

Our Sections